NFL Announces Players Granted Eligibility for NFL

By DJ Harding –

The NFL announced the 69 players who have been granted special draft eligibility along with 13 underclassmen who fulfilled their degree requirements and still have college eligibility but are available to be drafted. These Players are listed below.

The 69 Players with Special Ability

Name     Position               College

  1. Israel Abanikanda            Running Back        Pittsburgh
  2. Devon Achane                  Running Back       Texas A&M
  3. Jordan Addison                Wide Receiver       Southern Carolina
  4. M.J Anderson                   Defensive End       Iowa State
  5. Felix Anudike-Uzomah    Defensive End      Kansas State
  6. Alex Austin                      Defensive Back     Oregon State
  7. Deonte Banks                   Defensive Back     Maryland
  8. Tank Bigsby                      Running Back       Auburn
  9. Kayshon Boutte                Wide Receiver      LSU
  10. Anthony Bradford             Guard                   LSU
  11. Brian Branch                     Defensive Back    Alabama
  12. Bryan Breese                   Defensive Tackle   Clemson
  13. Jalen Carter                      Defensive Tackle   Georgia
  14. Gervon Dexter                 Defensive Tackle   Florida
  15. Josh Downs                     Wide Receiver        North Carolina
  16. Zach Evans                      Running Back        Mississippi
  17. Emmanuel Forbes         Defensive Back      Mississippi State
  18. Jahmyr Gibbs                  Running Back        Alabama
  19. Christian Gonzalez        Defensive Back       Oregon
  20. Anton Harrison              Tackle                      Oklahoma
  21. Nick Herbig                   Linebacker               Wisconsin
  22. Brandon Hill                 Defensive Back         Pittsburgh
  23. Jalin Hyatt                     Wide Receiver         Tennessee
  24. Rakim Jarrett                 Wide Receiver         Maryland
  25. Antonio Johnson           Defensive Back       Texas A&M
  26. Quentin Johnston          Wide Receiver         TCU
  27. Broderick Jones            Tackle                       Georgia
  28. Jaylon Jones                  Defensive Back        Texas A&M
  29. Brandon Joseph             Defensive Back        Notre Dame
  30. Calijah Kancey              Defensive Tackle      Pittsburgh
  31. Tucker Kraft                  Tight End                  South Dakota State
  32. Michael Mayer              Tight End                  Notre Dame
  33. DeWayne McBride        Running Back          Alabama-Birmingham
  34. Tanner McKee               Quarterback             Stanford
  35. Kendre Miller                 Running Back         TCU
  36. Marvin Mims                 Wide Receiver         Oklahoma
  37. Cameron Mitchell           Defensive Back       Northwestern
  38. Keaton Mitchell             Running Back           East Carolina
  39. Myles Murphy               Defensive End           Clemson
  40. Lew Nichols              Running Back              Central Michigan
  41. B.J Ojulari                 Defensive End              LSU
  42. J-Min Pelley              Defensive Tackle          Calgary (Canada)
  43. Clark Phillips             Defensive Back            Utah 
  44. Joey Porter                 Defensive Back             Penn State
  45. Anthony Richardson   Quarterback                  Florida
  46. Eli Ricks                    Defensive Back             Alabama
  47. Kelee Ringo               Defensive Back            Georgia 
  48. Bijan Robinson          Running Back                Texas
  49. Jaquelin Roy              Defensive Tackle            LSU
  50. Drew Sanders             Linebacker                    Arkansas
  51. Tyler Scott                  Wide Receiver              Cincinnati 
  52. Noah Sewell               Linebacker                    Oregon
  53. Peter Skoronski          Tackle                            Northwestern
  54. Cam Smith                  Defensive Back             South Carolina
  55. Jaxon Smith-Njigba    Wide Receiver               Ohio State
  56. Brenton Strange           Tight End                      Penn State
  57. C.J Stroud                     Quarterback                  Ohio State
  58. Joseph Tippmann         Center                            Wisconsin
  59. Rashad Torrence          Defensive Back               Florida
  60. Sean Tucker                 Running Back                 Syracuse
  61. Tuli Tuipulotu              Defensive End                 South Carolina
  62. Carrington Valentine    Defensive Back               Kentucky
  63. Lukas Van Ness            Defensive End                 Iowa
  64. Deuce Vaughn               Running Back                 Kansas State
  65. Darnell Washington      Tight End                         Georgia
  66. Parker Washington        Wide Receiver                Penn State
  67. Garrett Williams            Defensive Back              Syracuse
  68. Colby Wooden               Defensive End                Auburn
  69. Luke Wypler                  Center                             Ohio State

The 13 underclassmen who met degree requirements

          Name Position     College

  1. Will Anderson            Linebacker                        Alabama
  2. Demario Douglas       Wide Receiver                   Liberty
  3. Isaiah Foskey             Defensive End                   Notre Dame
  4. Ronnie Hickman       Defensive Back                  Ohio State
  5. Evan Hull                  Running Back                    Northwestern
  6. Paris Johnson            Tackle                                 Ohio State
  7. Warren McClendon   Tackle                                Georgia
  8. Mike Morris               Defensive End     Michigan
  9. Trenton Simpson        Linebacker                       Clemson
  10. Mazi Smith                Defensive Tackle              Michigan
  11. Tyjae Spears              Running Back                    Tulane
  12. D.J Turner                 Defensive Back                  Michigan
  13. Bryce Young             Quarterback                         Alabama

These last 4 players have inquired about their draft status and can be selected with special permission, however they can remove their name on or before the draft opt-out deadline on February 3rd 2023

Name                          Position                           College

  1. Hank Bachmeier           Quarterback                   Boise State
  2. Jahleel Billingsley         Tight End                      Texas
  3. Luke Musgrave              Tight End                      Oregon State
  4. Ainas Smith                   Wide Receiver               Texas A&M

The NFL Draft will take place from April 27th through the 29th in Kansas City, Missouri.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s