Worcester City Council And School Committee Election


By Kate Chen –

On Tuesday voters in Worcester went to the polls to vote and by the end of the night, incumbent Mayor Joe Petty was reelected Mayor.

All City Councillor At-Large incumbents (Joe Petty, Kate Toomey, Khrystian King, Gary Rosen, Morris Bergman) were also reelected to a two year term.

Donna Colorio, former Worcester School Committee member was elected to the 6th City Councillor At-Large seat.

Districts 1-4 were uncontested and in district 5, Johnhaynes Honeycutt Sr. ran against incumbent Matthew Wally who was reelected.

In the election of School Committee members Jack Foley, John Monfredo, Molly McCullough, Dianna Biancheria, Tracy O’Connell Novick and Laura Clancey were elected.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s