NFL Releases 2021 Pre-Schedule As Clubs Approve 17 Regular Season Games

By Michael D Jerry – 

On Wednesday the NFL announced the 2021 schedule. Clubs approved at a virtual league meeting an enhanced season structure that begins in 2021 and will feature each team playing 17 regular-season games and three preseason games for the first time.

The New England Patriots 2021 schedule is as follows: 

Home:    Buffalo Bills, Miami Dolphins, New York Jets, Cleveland Browns, Dallas Cowboys, Jacksonville Jaguars, New Orleans Saints, Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Tennessee Titans 

Away:    Buffalo Bills, Miami Dolphins, New York Jets, Atlanta Falcons, Carolina Panthers, Houston Texans, Indianapolis Colts, Los Angeles Chargers. 

The official 2021 schedule, with playing dates and times, will be announced Wednesday, May 12. 

The NFL also announced that Kickoff Weekend will begin Thursday night, September 9, and the regular season will end Sunday, January 9, 2022. The 2022 Pro Bowl will be played on Sunday, February 6 at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas and the season will conclude with Super Bowl LVI at SoFi Stadium in Los Angeles on Sunday, February 13, 2022.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s